Ohio ACOFP Installs New President

Athens DO to Lead Family Physicians

Jennifer Gwilym Installation

(May 2019) Jennifer L. Gwilym, DO, FACOFP, was installed as 2019-2020 president of Ohio Society of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (Ohio ACOFP) at the organization’s annual meeting, held April 26, during the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium. ACOFP Immediate Past President Duane G. Koehler, DO, conducted the ceremony.

Gwilym currently serves as assistant dean of Clinical Education and assistant professor Family Medicine at Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (OU-HCOM); medical director, medical claims reviewer at Anthem FEP; and director of Student Medical Education at AT Still University.

Active in the Ohio profession, she also serves as treasurer and health policy chair of the Ohio Osteopathic Association; a member of the Ohio Osteopathic Political Action Committee; and president of OU-HCOM Society of Alumni & Friends.

She succeeds Geraldine N. Use, DO, of Columbus.

Prior to the installation Koehler, of Oklahoma, gave an update on national activities. He noted that ACOFP represents more than 20,000 physicians, residents and students nationwide. The organization focuses on quality education, visionary leadership, and responsible advocacy.

Ohio ACOFP Board officers elected at the annual meeting were: President-Elect Lili A. Lustig, DO, of Cleveland; Vice President Andrew P. Eilerman, DO, of Columbus; and Secretary-Treasurer Marc D. Richards, DO, of Athens.

Printer-Friendly Version